Catherine & Don: 10/25/2019

“Before I rave about Lou, allow me to provide a quick backstory of the “Hiring a DJ for your wedding Process”. Lou was the second DJ that me and my wife, Catherine, had met, and to say the least I was tense. The week prior, we had driven to Yorktown for our first meet and greet with any DJ, and it literally began with the gentleman knocking and spilling my coffee all over me before we even shook hands 😂😂😂. I laugh about this now, but I was not happy at the time, haha!

So back to feeling tense…Was Lou going to spill coffee on me? I thought to myself😂 Well that anxiety lasted for a few minutes, but quickly dissipated once the three of us began discussing our collective vision of how we wanted to structure the day, music wise. Cat & I had no idea what to ask or where to begin, but Lou clearly and concisely explained in detail, the pace of the day, potential scenarios for any impromptu changes or unforeseen events (weather), and provided us with assurances that he delivered on above and beyond. He offered dance up-lighting at an additional cost, and it added just the right touch to the reception! We discussed a multitude of genre’s, artists, Paris Creative, personal interests and passions. There was natural, free-flowing conversation as if we had not only be acquainted, but had been friends. Star Wars. Harry Potter. Game of Thrones, and so much more, but nuff said. Lou was Our DJ !

Picking out the artists was the easy part, and with some time and co-listening, picking out “My Best Friend” by Tim McGraw for our first dance was just as seamless.

However, determining the song that most accurately represented my relationship with my mom presented as a challenge. Ultimately after having changed my mind on the first choice, I again changed my mind several days prior to the wedding for a second time! Talk about indecisiveness! Credit to my brother for reminding me that we used to sing “The Perfect Fan” by the Backstreet Boys to her, because it was like a lightbulb went off and I immediately contacted Lou via email. He responded immediately and confirmed the change was made, all while assuring me that there was still time to make final adjustments and changes. Consummate professional!

Now, I mentioned picking out the artists and songs was the easy part…Lou did the heavy lifting. From being mic’ed up, overseeing the audio for our ceremony, coordinating with our photographer by making announcements regarding a special requested “Table Photo Shoot” prior to family and friends heading to the buffet, to creating an awesome and magical energy throughout our reception while remaining committed to mine and Catherine’s vision, there was not a single moment where we weren’t utterly swept up in the moment. We were in utter BLISS!

Thank you Lou,

Thank you for your CREATIVITY, AUTHENTICITY, and PASSION. We’ve enjoyed the conversations regarding your journey to grow Paris Creative into what it is today, and what your vision is for the future. Thank you for your timeliness, accessibility with communication, professionalism, and fan-fare banter. We loved every moment of it, and every moment of our wedding day!

If you’re looking for a DJ to create an atmosphere that you’ll remember forever and guests will rave about(guests made it a point to mention how great it was to be able to talk to one another at tables without having to scream), look no further than Lou!

The Force Is Strong With Him.

Venue: Chalet on Hudson
Photography: Majestic Studios
Sourced: Facebook

Samantha & Sam: 10/19/2019

“Lou is extremely professional, super organized and a very, very nice guy. He listens to exactly what you need and caters to your wants/needs during the reception. Our dance floor was lively and super packed, and it was all thanks to Lou. He’s very tech savvy and knowledgable about music too, which is a massive plus for any DJ. Hire the man!”

Venue: Preston Barn
Photography: Meadowlark Stills
Sourced: The Knot

Shelby & Tyler: 10/10/2019

“He was like a supportive mother from start to finish. Now when i say supportive mother i mean he was attentive, focused, he listened to everything we had to say, made us feel like we were his sole focus, and made sure we were ready for our big day.

From the moment we chose DJ Lou he had everything outlined in an easy and direct step by step process. There were automated email with updates of timelines and details that needed tending too but also personal ones that made it feel like you weren’t working with some corporate stooge just going through the same old process again and again. We arent super attentive people and tend to slack off but Lou more then compensated for us dragging our feet, when we got in touch with him before the wedding he was ready to bang out all the final details as quickly as possible.

Throughout correspondence he actually tried to get to know us which was nice so on the wedding day it didn’t feel like I was talking to a stranger. We needed him to be inside and outside of the venue for how we had things set up and he bounced from one setup to the other fast and easy so nothing ever felt like it was standing still.

Also this guy will have your back. I told him beforehand I do not want to hear “Old Town Road” a single time, and he delivered. My best man, who thinks he is funnier than he is, tried to get Lou to play just the opening to the song just to piss me off for laughs, well he didnt realize that he had to deal with DJ Lou, the DJ who holds the line in the sand. Lou shot him right down like my best man was a creep at a bar trying to take Lou home for the night.

If your have the ability to choose DJ Lou, do it and you wont regret it, and that’s the promise of a complete stranger with high standards.

Venue: Spillian
Photography: Joe Damone Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire

Elizabeth & Andrew: 9/28/2019

“My wife and I hired Lou to DJ our reception and he was nothing less than spectacular. Leading up to the big day he was communicative and attentive to all of our requests. On the day of he was prepared and professional. Our entire 250 person wedding was on the dancefloor the whole night because of Lou’s perfect execution! My only comment is that Lou is not as much of an MC as a DJ, which is something that he explained from early on. He made all of the announcements and such, but his goal is to play really good music to keep people on the floor. He did exactly that and my wife and I unanimously agree that we wouldn’t change a thing about our wedding. Thanks Lou!!”

Venue: Diamond Mills
Photography: Wandermore Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Amelia & Dan: 9/14/2019

“We had DJ [Lou] Paris for our reception at our outdoor wedding. We had about 85 guests there in a large tent and DJ Lou was able to combine everyone’s song requests and perform the night with ease. It was such a mix of a crowd i was worried it would be almost awkward, but it was done with great professionalism. He made sure all of our needs were met that day.”

Photography: Matt Gillis Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Victoria & Joe: 9/7/2019

“Lou is the real deal. Professional, experienced, organized and goes above and beyond expectations. I really can’t say enough about him. Not only is Lou an expert in his domain but he really helps fill in the gaps for a polished wedding experience. We couldn’t be happier with how our wedding went!”

Venue: The Grandview
Photography: Wicked Petunia Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Aimée and Sean: 8/31/2019

“It was during our first FaceTime meeting with DJ Lou, we both knew he was the one.  Whether it was the impressive mixes we found on his website, his retro Star Wars t-shirt he wore during our meeting, the stacks of vinyl lined up behind him, or his kind and approachable personality (probably all of the above), we knew that we had found someone special.  From the beginning to the end, Lou was there for us from every step of the way.  He not only quickly answered any questions we had about music leading up to our day, when it came to our wedding, thanks to Lou, it couldn’t have gone any smoother.

His sound equipment was incredible – you could hear our vows perfectly.  Through his expertise, our surprise musical performance was flawless.  And his phenomenal set touched upon every single genre of music we had asked for.  Our guests had huge smiles on their faces on and off the dance floor thanks to Lou.  Lou is a consummate professional and a gentleman.  We feel so lucky to have had him contribute music to our wedding and to now call him a friend.”

And here is the highlight reel from R5L Weddings…

Venue: Senate Garage
Photography: Wandermore Photography
Videography: R5L Weddings
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Sourced: The Knot

Kelly & Thomas: 8/24/2019

“Lou was the DJ for our wedding on August 24, 2019. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. Throughout the entire wedding planning process he made himself available to answer any questions we had and gave us guidance on things we were unsure of. When it came to the wedding day he was nothing short of amazing. Two of my best friends had a “rap” performance planned for me that required music. Lou was able to make them comfortable and get them what they needed to make their performance a hit! We were very open to all genres of music and he truly took that and ran with it. We had amazing music during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Almost everyone was dancing! I would highly recommend Lou to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!”

Here is a preview of Kelly & Thomas’s wedding from Kenneth Coooper Films:

Venue: Senate Garage
Planner: Elite Wedding & Planning
Photography: Ke-Li Photography
Videography: Kenneth Cooper Films
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Sourced: Facebook Review

Christina & Joshua: 8/17/2019

“DJ Lou was an excellent choice for our wedding. In the run-up to our big day we had a few planing sessions with Lou via video chat. It was nice to connect and see who we would be working with. Knowing what to play at your wedding can seem overwhelming, but Lou was sure to put our minds at ease. He’s really knowledgeable in all genre’s and would always throw out a few references of artists to make sure he was on track for the music we and our guests would want to hear in any given genre.

On the day of the wedding we didn’t even even have to think twice about the music. Lou read the crowd well and made sure they were on their feet. The tone and song choices were exactly what we had hoped for. Lou was also very accommodating and was always happy to ask if there was anything we needed. Overall we couldn’t be happier having chosen DJ Lou and would recommend him to anyone without hesitation!”

Venue: Dutchess Manor
Photography: Cassondre Mae Photography
Videography: RF Films Digital
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Ally & Eric: 8/10/2019

“DJ Lou was a top notch choice who performed fantastically. I also really appreciated the way we selected the music by genre and feel as opposed to going song by song or artist by artist. We chose Lou for his expertise, not to dictate what to do and he did everything extraordinarily well. I would highly recommend him.”

Venue: Diamond Mills
Photography:
Hyde Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Alisa & Pete: 7/5/2019

“1000% recommend Lou. He was super responsive to our requests, handled the music perfectly, and responded as the mood and dancing evolved during the night. Absolutely great!”

Venue: Poughkeepsie Grandview
Photography:
Blue Swan Media
Videography: Pioneer Media
Sourced: Facebook Review

Lindsay & Nik: 7/20/2019

“DJ Lou is hands down what you want. Literally, if you are looking for a DJ this is the man you want. My wife and I booked Lou for our wedding and he was one of the easiest parts of our wedding planning and one of the best parts of our day. He has an amazing web portal to input/track/plan out your wedding music. You can be as intense or laid back with it as you’d like, DJ Lou will walk you through everything. He makes time to video chat with you multiple times to iron out the kinks and make sure everything is what you want. He mic’d up our outdoor ceremony, accommodated our friends plugging in band equipment, and expertly curated music flow throughout the entire night. We had an eclectic range of music and DJ Lou made it flow perfectly. A lot of our guests specifically told us how great the music was which is a huge testament to Lou. He is a master of his craft and his experience kept our reception timeline on track and we couldn’t have done that without him. Could not recommend high enough.”

Venue: Senate Garage
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Photography:
Here North Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Amanda & Jason: 6/15/2019

“We were very happy with our decision to pick Lou, as he came as a recommended DJ with our Venue (Senate Garage). He made sure to ask all of the right questions leading up the ceremony and was very flexible in our requests on music and support for a live 3 song set. Would definitely suggest Lou to anyone looking for a party with great energy.”

And check out this wedding over on Canvas Weddings. 

Venue: Senate Garage
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Planing:
Canvas Wedding
Photography:
Warm Up Labs Weddings
Sourced: Google Review

Alison & Nicholas: 6/1/2019

“I can’t say enough about how great DJ Lou was to work with!! From our first meeting up until our big day everything went so smoothly. DJ Lou is so detail oriented and really takes his time talking with you to get to know you and your tastes. After myself and my husbands first meeting with Lou we knew we wanted to work with him. He keeps you on track with check in and reminder emails (so helpful!) He put myself and my wedding party at ease with some jitters before our big introduction! The music was awesome and us along with all of our guests had the best time ever!! I would absolutely recommend DJ Lou I promise you will not be disappointed and be lucky to work with him!”

Venue: The Grandview
Photography: Cassondre Mae Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Ariane & Jonathan: 5/26/2019

“We hired Lou as our DJ and emcee for a 5/2019 wedding in upstate NY. From the getgo, Lou put us at complete ease in terms of planning and executing the fun at our event; he scheduled a series of check-ins, encouraged us to fill out forms (in his impressive online system) noting requests, must-plays, do-not plays, and special songs, and he made sure to coordinate with the other folks involved in our wedding so everyone was on the same page. The result was a dance floor that our guests refused to leave, including an impromptu 25-minute dance session that happened before dinner was even served. (Lou also mic’d our ceremony, which was a completely different location and acoustic environment than our reception.)

Ultimately, I can’t recommend Lou highly enough! He is extremely technically proficient, has encyclopedic musical knowledge, and really takes the time to get to know (and eventually impress!) his clients.”

Venue: Private Estate
Planning: Magdalena Events
Photography:
Elaina Mortali Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Lilah & Nathan: 5/11/2019

“Lou is a consummate professional – I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a stellar DJ. We used him for our wedding and he put us at ease from the start. He will guide you through what can be a daunting process – look no further!”

Venue: Saugerties Steamboat Co., Saugerties NY
Photography: Michelle Arlotta Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Ping & Will: 5/2/2019

“WE LOVE THIS MAN.

Seriously, he is more than a DJ – his uncanny ability to anticipate EVERY detail is astounding. Lou is engaging, open-minded, and beyond accommodating. We threw a lot of random requests at him, and not only did he “run with it” but actually delivered a better result than the original idea.

When I initially began my search, I assumed that all DJs were the same. How hard could it be to queue up music on a laptop, right? Our first meeting DEFINED what a true professional this guy is. He took careful and thorough notes. Actually, A LOT OF NOTES, tapping away on his laptop as he was casually chatting with us about life, his philosophy on the industry, and asking specific questions about what we envisioned in terms of music for our big day.

We talked at length not only about music but the tone of our wedding. I’m not a fan of obnoxious chatter from the DJ or MC in any event so it was important to us that the music provided the right ambiance and energy. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception required different musical genres and he delivered it perfectly. In fact, guests remarked that they barely noticed the DJ but music surrounded us all evening. People were able to converse easily and there was a lot of crazy dancing throughout the night.

Be prepared for a bit of homework in terms of filling out questionnaires and forms. Lou takes his craft seriously and this process enables him to “design & customize” the music for your evening. Don’t worry – you will have plenty of time to complete it but don’t procrastinate. That shit will stress you out once the wedding day approaches.

On the day of the wedding, he coordinated seamlessly with the venue and our photographer. Rain was in the forecast and we weren’t sure if the outdoor ceremony was going to happen. Thanks to his encouragement and support, everything flowed and the music was on cue, (even if I wasn’t!). I walked faster than originally planned but he faded out the procession perfectly!

Finally, I would say that as you continue to read his other reviews, BELIEVE the accolades. As a freelancer myself, I value quality, craftsmanship, and service. Lou hits the mark on all three and we are so grateful to have found him.”

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Photography: Sarah-Bode Clark Photography
Sourced: Facebook Review

Sean & Ed: 4/19/2019

“We can’t say enough great things about Paris Creative. In planning our big day from 1,500 miles away, Lou was extremely helpful and always willing to jump on FaceTime to go over spur of the moment details. I was very particular about our eclectic music choices and he helped to focus our vision into a reception that had our guests on the dance floor all night. We received a ton of compliments on the variety and energy brought by Lou and he truly made our day one everyone will remember for years to come!”

Venue: The Garrison, Garrison NY
Photography: Magnolia Grace
Sourced: The Knot Review

Sara & Paul: 1/19/2019

“We got married at Senate Garage in Kingston, NY in January 2019 and DJ Lou provided the music and audio support for our ceremony, plus of course the music for our ceremony and reception.

He is extremely responsive to inquiries and willing to answer all logistical questions. He has a great deal of experience in the wedding industry and offers very helpful tips and advice.

He will also help you stay organized throughout the chaotic wedding process. You will receive reminder e-mails of important planning steps along the way which is really a lifesaver when you are dealing with multiple vendors and deadlines. He provides a link to an online portal that has various planning documents where you can provide all necessary information regarding your ceremony/reception and music preferences.

Most importantly, he has an extensive knowledge of music and so if you really care about the music selection at your wedding (like we did), you will have some great planning conversations. Overall, we can’t recommend DJ Lou highly enough.”

Venue: Senate Garage
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Photography:
Kamp Weddings
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.