Lindsay & Nik: 7/20/2019

“DJ Lou is hands down what you want. Literally, if you are looking for a DJ this is the man you want. My wife and I booked Lou for our wedding and he was one of the easiest parts of our wedding planning and one of the best parts of our day. He has an amazing web portal to input/track/plan out your wedding music. You can be as intense or laid back with it as you’d like, DJ Lou will walk you through everything. He makes time to video chat with you multiple times to iron out the kinks and make sure everything is what you want. He mic’d up our outdoor ceremony, accommodated our friends plugging in band equipment, and expertly curated music flow throughout the entire night. We had an eclectic range of music and DJ Lou made it flow perfectly. A lot of our guests specifically told us how great the music was which is a huge testament to Lou. He is a master of his craft and his experience kept our reception timeline on track and we couldn’t have done that without him. Could not recommend high enough.”

Venue: Senate Garage
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Photography:
Here North Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Amanda & Jason: 6/15/2019

“We were very happy with our decision to pick Lou, as he came as a recommended DJ with our Venue (Senate Garage). He made sure to ask all of the right questions leading up the ceremony and was very flexible in our requests on music and support for a live 3 song set. Would definitely suggest Lou to anyone looking for a party with great energy.”

Venue: Senate Garage
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Photography:
Warm Up Labs Weddings
Sourced: Google Review

Alison & Nicholas: 6/1/2019

“I can’t say enough about how great DJ Lou was to work with!! From our first meeting up until our big day everything went so smoothly. DJ Lou is so detail oriented and really takes his time talking with you to get to know you and your tastes. After myself and my husbands first meeting with Lou we knew we wanted to work with him. He keeps you on track with check in and reminder emails (so helpful!) He put myself and my wedding party at ease with some jitters before our big introduction! The music was awesome and us along with all of our guests had the best time ever!! I would absolutely recommend DJ Lou I promise you will not be disappointed and be lucky to work with him!”

Venue: The Grandview
Photography: Cassondre Mae Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Ariane & Jonathan: 5/26/2019

“We hired Lou as our DJ and emcee for a 5/2019 wedding in upstate NY. From the getgo, Lou put us at complete ease in terms of planning and executing the fun at our event; he scheduled a series of check-ins, encouraged us to fill out forms (in his impressive online system) noting requests, must-plays, do-not plays, and special songs, and he made sure to coordinate with the other folks involved in our wedding so everyone was on the same page. The result was a dance floor that our guests refused to leave, including an impromptu 25-minute dance session that happened before dinner was even served. (Lou also mic’d our ceremony, which was a completely different location and acoustic environment than our reception.)

Ultimately, I can’t recommend Lou highly enough! He is extremely technically proficient, has encyclopedic musical knowledge, and really takes the time to get to know (and eventually impress!) his clients.”

Venue: Private Estate
Planning: Magdalena Events
Photography:
Elaina Mortali Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Lilah & Nathan: 5/11/2019

“Lou is a consummate professional – I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a stellar DJ. We used him for our wedding and he put us at ease from the start. He will guide you through what can be a daunting process – look no further!”

Venue: Saugerties Steamboat Co., Saugerties NY
Photography: Michelle Arlotta Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Ping & Will: 5/2/2019

“WE LOVE THIS MAN.

Seriously, he is more than a DJ – his uncanny ability to anticipate EVERY detail is astounding. Lou is engaging, open-minded, and beyond accommodating. We threw a lot of random requests at him, and not only did he “run with it” but actually delivered a better result than the original idea.

When I initially began my search, I assumed that all DJs were the same. How hard could it be to queue up music on a laptop, right? Our first meeting DEFINED what a true professional this guy is. He took careful and thorough notes. Actually, A LOT OF NOTES, tapping away on his laptop as he was casually chatting with us about life, his philosophy on the industry, and asking specific questions about what we envisioned in terms of music for our big day.

We talked at length not only about music but the tone of our wedding. I’m not a fan of obnoxious chatter from the DJ or MC in any event so it was important to us that the music provided the right ambiance and energy. Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception required different musical genres and he delivered it perfectly. In fact, guests remarked that they barely noticed the DJ but music surrounded us all evening. People were able to converse easily and there was a lot of crazy dancing throughout the night.

Be prepared for a bit of homework in terms of filling out questionnaires and forms. Lou takes his craft seriously and this process enables him to “design & customize” the music for your evening. Don’t worry – you will have plenty of time to complete it but don’t procrastinate. That shit will stress you out once the wedding day approaches.

On the day of the wedding, he coordinated seamlessly with the venue and our photographer. Rain was in the forecast and we weren’t sure if the outdoor ceremony was going to happen. Thanks to his encouragement and support, everything flowed and the music was on cue, (even if I wasn’t!). I walked faster than originally planned but he faded out the procession perfectly!

Finally, I would say that as you continue to read his other reviews, BELIEVE the accolades. As a freelancer myself, I value quality, craftsmanship, and service. Lou hits the mark on all three and we are so grateful to have found him.”

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Photography: Sarah-Bode Clark Photography
Sourced: Facebook Review

Sean & Ed: 4/19/2019

“We can’t say enough great things about Paris Creative. In planning our big day from 1,500 miles away, Lou was extremely helpful and always willing to jump on FaceTime to go over spur of the moment details. I was very particular about our eclectic music choices and he helped to focus our vision into a reception that had our guests on the dance floor all night. We received a ton of compliments on the variety and energy brought by Lou and he truly made our day one everyone will remember for years to come!”

Venue: The Garrison, Garrison NY
Photography: Magnolia Grace
Sourced: The Knot Review

Sara & Paul: 1/19/2019

“We got married at Senate Garage in Kingston, NY in January 2019 and DJ Lou provided the music and audio support for our ceremony, plus of course the music for our ceremony and reception.

He is extremely responsive to inquiries and willing to answer all logistical questions. He has a great deal of experience in the wedding industry and offers very helpful tips and advice. 

He will also help you stay organized throughout the chaotic wedding process. You will receive reminder e-mails of important planning steps along the way which is really a lifesaver when you are dealing with multiple vendors and deadlines. He provides a link to an online portal that has various planning documents where you can provide all necessary information regarding your ceremony/reception and music preferences. 

Most importantly, he has an extensive knowledge of music and so if you really care about the music selection at your wedding (like we did), you will have some great planning conversations. Overall, we can’t recommend DJ Lou highly enough.”

Venue: Senate Garage
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Photography:
Kamp Weddings
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.