Krista & Kyle: 11/3/2018

“We had all of our big vendors booked except for our DJ, we left that for last. We knew that DJ’s could make or break the entire mood of your big day because we’ve been to weddings where no one is on the dance floor and we were terrified of that happening at ours. After reading reviews and looking at a few websites we came across Paris Creative and I was instantly impressed with how organized the website was. I contacted DJ Lou and he responded in record time, immediately making a facetime meeting date since we live over an hour away from his office. Right from the get go he made us feel super comfortable and listened to what we were envisioning for our day. He has an online portal to browse/pick special songs for first dance, cake cutting, entrances, etc. you could also make payments and there was a timeline of your big day. We were nervous since we like old country, classic rock and 80’s and 90’s rock/pop but knew a lot what we normally listen to isn’t “dancing” music. We started making our own playlist to send to him, but it became frustrating and decided to hand it off to DJ Lou and let him work his magic. We struggled to pick certain special songs because there’s a million out there and he reminded us of some that we love but totally forgot about. We had one more facetime meeting before our big day and we didn’t have a doubt in our mind that it was going to run smoothly because of how organized DJ Lou was. He was very attentive the whole night and as we were going around to all of the tables to thank guests for coming, he kept the music low key and once we were done at our last table I looked up and he was waiting for my cue to start the dance music. We told him people could request songs, but we didn’t want any rap or vulgar music and there was one song that was requested several times, he informed us and we gave him permission to play it. Our guests absolutely raved over the music he played and that they knew most of the songs and he knew when to play a slow song so we could all catch our breath. Overall best day of our lives and we know DJ Lou at Paris Creative helped make that happen. Long winded review and I could go on and on, but for such good reasons!”

Venue: Saugerties Steamboat Co.
Photography: Cynthia Starr Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Larissa & Deepak: 10/27/2018

“DJ Lou knows his music. DJ Lou knows how to read a crowd. He worked with us and let us really pick everything we wanted. We went decade by decade giving our preferences of styles and artists we liked those we didn’t (no electric slide please and thank you). He also coordinated with all of our other vendors and made sure everyone was on the same page. DJ Lou is very familiar with the venues in the Hudson Valley/CT area so he will know the best place for speakers to go to get the party rocking. Rest assured DJ Lou will be ever present; he’s able to control all speakers and turntables/music from his iPad. Go with Lou!”

Venue: Diamond Mills Hotel
Photography: Keri Tan Photography
Videography: River Story Weddings
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Julia & Lucas: 10/20/2018

“DJ Lou did a great job DJ-ing our wedding! He kept everything running smoothly, introducing toasts, first dances, etc., and played great music! Thanks, Lou!”

Venue: Roton Point
Coordinador: Luna & Charlie
Photography: Bragg Book Photography
Videography: Axel Marrero Studios
Sourced: Google Review

Amanda & Colin: 10/13/2018

“Lou was amazing and made me feel confident he had everything taken care of the day of our wedding. Some guests even commented that they didn’t even know he was there which is what we wanted on our day instead of a DJ yelling into the mic all night. He was professional and made our day perfect! He even stayed later than planned to keep the party going. Would highly recommend!”

Venue: Basilica Hudson
Coordinador: Variety Vintage Events
Caterers: Main Course
Photography:
 Mark Jaworski
Videography: Aaron Cassara
Sourced: Google Review

Meghan & Matt: 10/6/2018

“I wanted someone who could have the music flow and not play a song from beginning to end then switch to another. I wanted someone who made it feel like a club or night at the bar. When I heard his mixes on his website- they were perfect. He had great communication, answered and helped with anything we needed. When the wedding day came, he blew us away. It was more than i could ask for. You know you have the best when everyone of your friends say “I wish I hired him to be our DJ”. I highly recommend.”

Venue: Helsinki Hudson
Photography:
J.Ferrara Photography
Sourced: Yelp Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Sarah & Pete: 9/22/2018

“DJ Lou was professional, calm, attentive, accommodating, helpful, and focused!! All of our family & friends raved about how great of a job he did at my wedding and we completely agree!! He coordinated very well with the photographer & catering company making sure everything went smooth. He knows how to feel a crowds energy while still playing the style of music we requested. From beginning to end, Lou was very quick to respond to questions we had, gave us wedding planning tips, and was a genuinely kind human! I would hire Lou again in a heart beat!! Thank you Lou!!”


Roz (Sarah’s Mom)

“If you’re on the fence, and arent sure who to hire, just meet with DJ Lou . You will know in that initial visit you in the right hands. As a former restaurant owner, I can tell you there are lots of DJ’s who don’t cut it, and still manage to take your money. NOT DJ Lou Paris. This man is a professional, from beginning to end. He even held my daughters dress train till she was in place for her procession! He coordinates with all your vendors, takes time to acquaint himself with your Bride and Grooms “whose who” list, keeps things moving smoothly right up to the end. We had no wedding planner, and it’s because of Lou that we did not need one on the day of our daughters wedding. He made it seamless. And dear lawd, I haven’t danced that much in a very very long time! He will keep your crowd on the dance floor, ladies and gents! This man has found his calling, and you would be wise to benefit from it! Thank you so so very much, Lou, for every little thing you did for our family!”

Venue: Private Residence
Photography: 
Christina Bach Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Nina & Nick: 9/15/2018

“I cannot recommend DJ Lou enough and feel so lucky he was available to help us. He not only did a truly terrific job DJing at our wedding but he made the event significantly easier for me — me being an extremely stressed out and confused bride.

With all his expertise, Lou gave us tons of great advice and offered ways he could assist (my now husband jokingly describes him as our ad hoc wedding planner). He was astonishingly fast to respond to any of our questions, extremely helpful with his offerings of music suggestions and ways to assist during our event, and overall was just a great, honest and nice guy.

Thank you so much, Lou! It was such a pleasure. I hope our paths cross again.”

Venue: Helsinki Hudson
Photography: 
Julia Xanthos Liddy
Sourced: Yelp Review

Dannielle & Tommy: 9/1/2018

“From the very first meeting Lou paid attention to what we wanted. He asked all the right questions and left nothing to chance. He was professional, courteous, attentive yet not overbearing. He even offered to call my caterer when they didn’t arrive as scheduled. The music was right on point. Welcome reception, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception went better than we could ever have imagined. We spoke about what he would provide and he delivered. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Even his method of payment was simple. Lou is a true professional, a pleasure to work with.”

Venue: Livingston Mansion at Oak Hill
Photography & Videography:
PhotoVideoCreate
Sourced: Google Review

Ellery & Vincent: 8/18/2018

“DJ Lou Paris is phenomenal!! He is extremely organized and an excellent, speedy communicator. He responds to your emails within minutes, which is a relieving feeling when planning a wedding! DJ Lou cares about the bride and groom and checks in on you throughout the night. Everything was awesome and we can’t thank DJ Lou enough for making our wedding the celebration we wanted it to be!! Highly recommend!”

Venue: The Links at Union Vale
Photography & Videography: 
Secret Fire Media
Sourced: Google Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Amber & Rich: 8/11/2018

“We cannot say enough good things about Lou Paris’ DJ service. From the moment we contacted him to the end of our wedding he provided a five-star service. He immediately returned e-mails, was gracious with his time meeting in person multiple times before the wedding. He created an online system for organizing your event that you can sign in to and tweak at your convenience, he was professional and fun at the wedding reception and played bangers that got the entire wedding crowd into the event, not just a niche group or two. He was personable, easy to work with, and all around exactly the guy you’d want DJ’ing your wedding. I will recommend Paris Creative to anyone that needs a DJ for any event, not just a wedding. Five starts through and through.”

Venue: The Grandview
Photography & Videography:
James Ferrara
Sourced: Facebook Review

Julie & Alex: 7/28/2018

“Lou was super personable and easy to work with. He’s very reliable and easy to reach. He really takes the time to answer every little question you might have and ease your nerves to let you know you’re in good hands! Our venue was a tricky one as far as set up, but he handled it like a pro! “

Venue: Private Residence
Photography & Videography: 
Emily Main Photo
Videography: Secret Fire Media (direct blog post)
Sourced: Yelp Review

Morgan & Patrick: 7/14/2018

“Lou was prompt, professional and fun to work with. His automated reminders and attention to detail was fantastic. He made sure we were relaxed and feeling ready for our big day. I would recommend him to any bride!”

Venue: Lambs Hill
Photography & Videography: 
Hannah Nicole Photography
Catering: Main Course
Sourced: 
The Knot Review

Annie & Phil: 7/7/2018

“There are so many reasons that you should book DJ Lou! We had great interactions from the moment we contacted him! He was personable, fun & helpful without being overbearing. He truly took the time to get to know us and accommodated our wide range of musical tastes. He was knowledgeable on many genres and had great suggestions. When it came time for “the big day”, Lou nailed it! He was set up and ready to go early. He helped our many moving parts go smoothly! Lou took care of sound for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception flawlessly. Everything was perfectly timed! He had a great ability to read the crowd during the reception and kept the party going without interjecting himself into it. We couldn’t be happier to have chosen him as our DJ!!”

Venue: Full Moon Resort
Photography: 
Weefan Photography
Videography: 
Ebabil Film
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Amanda & Eric: 6/30/2018

“Lou was beyond amazing to work with! He answered all of our questions (we asked a lot of questions) within minutes. He was super accommodating with all of our needs. The day of went perfect! Lou was very professional and did an amazing job from set up until the end of the night! We can’t thank you enough for being a part of our special day!”

Venue: The Fountains Catering
Photography & Videography: 
Allen Levine Photography
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Monica & Timothy: 6/16/2018

“DJ Lou Paris is the absolute best & most professional. He is fast in communication, his custom website for you is user-friendly (and he’s helpful if need be), and his meetings were always fun and productive. It’s hard to fit us into a genre, but Lou was able to capture ALL genres and eras that we love. Day of, he was very attentive of our needs & was great at assessing the energy of the guests in order what to play. I HIGHLY recommend his service, he went above and beyond at mastering exactly what we needed.”

Venue: Murray’s
Photography & Videography: 
Allyse Pulliam
Sourced: Google Review

Sam & Zac: 6/2/2018

“I can’t imagine our special day without Lou!! He kept the party going all night!! He was such a genuine person too! Always making sure Zac and I were taken care of!! Can’t wait to use him for future events!!”

Venue: Olde Homestead Golf Course
Photography & Videography: 
Dearly Beloved Weddings
Sourced: Google Review

Nicole & Phil: 5/25/2018

Phil & Nicole Thank You Letter

Thank you for being the best DJ we could have asked for on our big day! You made sure everything went smooth and perfectly as planned. Thank you for everything!

Venue: Hunter Mountian
Photography: 
Jorg Winday
Sourced: Personal Letter

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Elizabeth & David: 5/12/2018

“When I began my search for a DJ for my wedding, I knew I had something particular in mind. As a musician, it was very important that the quality of the music and sound be excellent, and that the selections be reflective of us as a couple while creating a positive and fun party atmosphere. I knew in order to accomplish this I would need to either pick out the playlists myself and find someone who would play it for us, or find a DJ talented and professional enough to learn what aesthetic we were looking for and what music we like, and use his experience and judgement to craft a unique experience for us and our guests (rather than the cut and paste playlist at a lot of weddings).

I was lucky enough to come across Lou Paris’s information early in my search, and I quickly found that no one else I talked to expressed the same dedication to achieving our vision. His knowledge and familiarity with music outside of the mainstream was impressive. In our discussions, he provided valuable tips and opinions for how to efficiently structure the schedule and layout of the reception.

Above all, Lou Paris is a nice guy – absolutely a pleasure to work with. He always took the time to answer my questions, responded to my emails quickly, and is reliable and trustworthy. My guests had a fabulous time dancing the night away at our wedding, due largely to the skill and dedication of DJ Lou Paris.

Venue: Locust Grove
Photography & Videography: 
Joshua Brown Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Kayla & Tristan: 5/5/2018

“DJ Lou was so amazing every step of the way! He always got back to us super fast when we had any questions or concerns during the planning process. He sends updates along the way leading up to our wedding to help keep us organized and on track, and even provides lots of advice and tips for picking songs etc. The interactive website he provides to help with requests and timeline planning is so helpful and really made the entire experience stress free! At the wedding all of our guests loved the music and had such an amazing time. My brother was our officiant and DJ Lou helped guide him the day of the wedding as he had never officiated before. Everything you could ask for DJ Lou has it covered. Thank you so much for the night of our lives!!”

Venue: Saugerties Steamboat Co.
Photography: 
Aperture Photography
Sourced: Facebook Review

Alexandra & Ryan: 4/28/2018

“DJ Lou was amazing. From him and my now husband meeting, they got along great and he even offered to do the entire wedding on vinyl. (We didn’t choose that option but it would’ve been awesome!) Lou was easy to talk to, set up a Skype meeting with us and was so attentive with details. We love classic rock and he was able to incorporate that into the fun wedding songs that everyone loves to dance to. During our first dance, there was a lightning strike and the speakers went out (it makes for a great story) but Lou didn’t panic, our wedding party kept singing the song and Lou got everything working so fast and we will always remember that. We couldn’t have of been happier with our choice to hire Lou and would recommend it to anyone for your DJ needs.”

Venue: Diamond Mills
Photography: 
Sarah Churchill
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Jess & Nick: 4/14/2018

“My husband and I got married in April. Lou was there every step of the way, reminding us when things are due, asking how we were, or asking questions to keep our minds thinking. He listened to everything we had wanted done or changing things the day of the wedding and he just went with the punches and made our day amazing. I have not one negative thing to say about him. I recommend him all the time to anyone who says they need a DJ. Thank you Lou!!!!”

Venue: Mid County Rod & Gun Club
Sourced: Facebook Review Save & Exit

Like What You See? Inquire Within.