Jaclyn & J.P.: 10/21/2017

“Lou is exceptional. From a musical standpoint we were really happy. For cocktail hour we wanted jazz and folk/americana while at the reception we wanted a completely different feel (lots of 80s and 90s hits). Lou delivered perfectly for both. However, lots of DJs are good with music. Lou was also able to offer additional services that helped us so much and differentiated him from the rest. In a nutshell, he’s much more technical than most DJs. Our wedding was black tie with an outdoor ceremony and a tented reception. Lou did an amazing job with our ceremony music from carefully controlling sound levels to providing wireless mics and coordinating with the videographer to provide backup sound. At certain parts of the ceremony, like our butterfly release, I’d chosen music for ‘atmosphere.’ Lou hit every cue and the music seamlessly faded in and out. Our reception featured two musical numbers. In one, 5 ppl sang live while accompanied by a studio-recorded track of 30 recorded singers and music. In the other, my mother sang live to instrumental background music. Lou did a beautiful job mixing sound for these.

As an MC and just generally as an advocate for the couple, you also can’t do better than Lou. He was responsive, professional, very kind, and made us feel comfortable and truly looked out for our needs. He was respectful of the wedding timeline and always came and found me when changes needed to be made (ie. switching the order of toasts). I never felt he bothered us unnecessarily but he also respected our right to make certain decisions.

And here’s the kicker. Several of our other wedding vendors commented on how Lou enabled them to do their jobs better, whether it was the videographer saying he’d never felt so supported on sound or the wedding planner saying she never thought she’d get the whole crowd out for the sparkler run but Lou managed to make it happen. So, thank you, Lou. Hiring you for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made.” – Jaclyn


I cannot possibly imagine a better DJ for a wedding than Lou from Paris Creative.

Like all weddings, we definitely had our share of hiccups and difficulties. A bridesmaid dropped out, our venue flip-flopped on whether another wedding would be there early the next morning, and we had to fire our useless planner 10 days before the wedding! Stressful and frustrating to say the least. But throughout it all, DJ Lou of Paris Creative was there, patient, understanding, and going above and beyond to help us through planning a large, self-done wedding.

Lou was kind, professional, and communicative from the get-go. We did have hesitations after our initial interview because his background and personal tastes lean towards old school r&b (not our cup of tea). However, we are SO glad that we stuck with him. Lou listened to our preferences for music and DJ style (high-octane, in-your-face DJing was not going to fly at our black-tie wedding), and delivered perfectly. He was on cue and en pointe the entire day and evening for both ceremony and reception. He helped move out stragglers along and kept the toasts, speeches, and reception events (mics and volume levels for family singing was perfect) on schedule.

Again, he went above and beyond in helping us plan and schedule our wedding day too. Up front he laid out what we should expect from him regarding communication and planning, and he kept to his promises 100%. When we ran behind due to our own difficulties, he was kind and understanding and guided us through it all. Any time we reached out, he was prompt to reply, be it email, phone, or video chat. Every time we talked to Lou, we always felt better about how things would turn out. Don’t be fooled by his easy-going demeanor when you talk to him: while he keeps the calm, relaxed approach during your day, he absolutely is on top of everything he does for you, and more.

I can’t state it enough: Lou is an absolute rockstar. He is a skilled, experienced professional who knows his equipment, and will deliver everything he promises. He is organized, kind, efficient, and an all-around genuinely great guy.

On your wedding day, there will be snafus and things that don’t go according to plan. If you hire DJ Lou, your sound, music, and announcements for your ceremony and reception will NOT be one of them.” – J.P.

Venue: Candlelight Farms Inn
Photography:
Sean Gallery
Videography: Millside Wedding Films
Catering: Edenoplis Catering
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Kayla & Oscar: 10/7/2017

“Words cannot even begin to express how wonderful DJ Lou is! Lou goes beyond his call of duty to make not only the music perfect but to make sure the bride and groom are taken care of. Lou became my right hand man the night of my wedding. Our guests continue to rave about the music and DJ Lou knows how to get the party going and knows how to use songs to make transitions throughout night. Lou is comprehensive, attentive, and will make all of your dreams for DJ services come true for your wedding day.”

Photography: Jasmine Ann Photography
Videography: Pioneer Media
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Erin & Stephen: 9/23/2017

“Lou was great to work with! He was friendly and responsive throughout the whole process. He took a lot of information from us to ensure that he knew exactly what we wanted; he was interested in understanding the style we wanted for our reception and was flexible throughout the planning process and on the day of. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, we had a video call to review the information he had for us. We were very specific in our vision for the night and he took the time to listen to us. We communicated that we wanted very little formality/ presentations, lots of different types of music, and overall we just wanted to keep people on the dance floor having fun. We had a lot of music we wanted to include and suggested sending some Spotify playlists for him to review. On the night of the wedding, he arrived on time and was well prepared. Throughout the reception, he followed everything we had discussed and was flexible to us making changes as we went along. He adhered to our requests and consulted us when necessary throughout the night. He kept people on the dance floor and everyone had fun. He kept the reception moving/ organized and kept many people dancing, which is what really matters. Overall, we had a great experience with Lou. We enjoyed working with him and would recommend him!”

Venue: Blenheim Hill Farm
Photography:
 Dylan King
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Lucy & Scott: 9/9/2017

“When we were deciding on a DJ, we didn’t really know how to pick. Every one had the same website, with the same songs, and the same services offered. But Lou offers much, MUCH more.

Lou doesn’t just offer great DJing. Lou offers a wedding EXPERIENCE. He not only helped us pick our songs and gave us advice on the wedding planning process, he also helped us block out the reception and made us think about details we never even THOUGHT of (such as micing up the officiant during the wedding ceremony).

As for the DJing itself: again, you’re not just getting “man and an iPod”. Lou seamlessly transitioned between songs, fading in and out so that the party never stopped moving. He also was constantly remotely checking the volume levels of speakers throughout the venue, so that those on the dance floor could keep the party going while those in the surrounding tables could actually HEAR each other talk.

Lou was most definitely one of the best, if not THE best choice we made for our wedding. Highly recommended.”

Venue: Senate Garage
Photography: Keith Ferris Photo
Live Band: (Ceremony/Cocktail): Romanza Music
Catering: Bridge Creek Catering
Sourced: Facebook Review

Holly & Andrew: 9/3/2017

“Lou is the man. Music matter a lot to me. Justin listened to exactly what I wanted and nailed it. I didn’t hear a song I didn’t like and people danced all night. Lou Paris knows music and really loves music. You can trust him with your wedding reception without hesitation.”

Venue: Firefox Mountain House
Sourced: The Knot Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Jenna & Dylan: 8/26/2017

It was such a pleasure working with Paris Creative from the very beginning. Lou was responsive, respectful and very accommodating to our needs and wants for our wedding! We would absolutely recommend using Paris Creative for your musical needs! Thank you so much, Lou!”

Venue: Hunter Mountain
Photography: Alan Kaplan Photo
Sourced: WeddingWire Review

Elizabeth & Peter: 8/5/2017

“Lou was utterly and totally amazing. I can’t even begin to express what an incredible job he did for our wedding. From our first communication, I knew I could trust him completely to take care of all of our audio and music needs, and he went above and beyond my expectations. He is extremely responsive and was open to all of our quirky ideas, including editing our first dance song and going over a script for a Korean tea ceremony. His website is amazing, and guided me to organize a precise schedule for the entire day (which was extremely helpful not only for the audio/music, but for us, our wedding party, and all of our vendors). As anyone reading this probably knows, wedding planning is extremely stressful and it is such a huge relief to have a vendor who responds quickly to emails and is happy to offer solutions to any problems you encounter.

On our big day, he unfortunately was stung by wasps as he was setting up the audio for our ceremony and was obviously in pain. Despite this, he was the consummate professional, making sure that our ceremony audio was perfect for our guests, and then performing incredibly well at our cocktail hour and reception. We didn’t micro manage the music too much, just shared our preferred genres and a few favorite artists. Our trust in him was well founded – his music choices were perfect. He frequently checked in with us to make sure that we hit all the major points in the schedule and kept the dance floor packed until closing time. He did such an incredible job that our guests even chanted that he should stay and play more songs, but unfortunately our venue kicked us out.  My new husband and I both agreed that he was the standout vendor of our wedding. Book him for your event now!

Venue: Interlaken Inn
Photography: Monika Eisenbart
Sourced: Facebook Review

When people dance to REM you know it's a good night. #DJLouParis #ParisCreative #HudsonValleyWeddingDJ #HudsonValleyWeddings

Posted by Lou Paris on Saturday, August 5, 2017

Sophia & Tait: 6/17/2017

Lou was absolutely awesome. He was incredibly organized and helpful – he went totally above and beyond our expectations of a DJ on our wedding day.

We chose Lou for three reasons: aesthetic, communication, and price. Lou’s website was clean and classy (unlike several other DJs we looked at) and that same classy aesthetic translated perfectly to our wedding. Another reason we chose Lou was his communication. He responds promptly to emails and questions, while also not pressuring you to choose him (another DJ kept calling me and badgering me for several weeks). Lastly, his prices were very competitive for the area.

The reasons we’d choose Lou again are far greater. Pre-wedding, Lou was exceptionally organized. He sent us periodic emails to keep us on track with planning, and was always available to answer any questions we had about the wedding – whether music related or not. We “met” Lou via a Skype chat, and his demeanor was super friendly, confident, and relaxed. He listened to what my husband and I wanted for our wedding, and offered advice where we asked for it. Additionally, he got in contact with our other vendors (photographer, videographer, venue) to coordinate sound/timeslines/etc. and make sure that everyone was on the same page.

On our wedding day, Lou arrived early to set-up. Everything was on-point, including the last-minute instructions I gave him. We had him DJ both our ceremony and reception. He helped to organize the bridal party and instruct them in their entrances. We had discussed the type of music that we wanted Lou to play prior to our wedding day, and Lou stuck religiously to our request (in fact, we had to tell him it was ok to accept song requests from the guests that didn’t fit into the genres we had previously discussed). Other than discussing genres, we put the control in Lou’s hands, and he kept the partying going all night. We had a solid 2.5+ hours of dancing, and everyone was EXHAUSTED by the time the night was over because the energy was so high the whole time. In addition to music, Lou would periodically check-in with us to see if there was anything we needed (well beyond his job description). Honestly, it feels like we should have paid him as not only as DJ but as a Day of Coordinator!

It was an amazing day, and an awesome party – no small part in thanks to Lou. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone’s wedding or other special event, as he is amazing, experienced, classy, and most importantly knows good music and is willing to work with his clients to ensure that their vision is fulfilled.

Thank you thank you thank you Lou for making our day unforgettable.”

Venue: Onteora Mountain House
Photography: Pat Robinson Photos
Videographer: Forever Lucky Films
Sourced: Facebook Review

Kris & Kris: 7/29/2017

5 stars is not enough stars to rate our experience with DJ Lou Paris. From our first meeting via speakerphone he put us at ease. He was professional, energetic, and extremely well organized all through the process of pairing our musical with our reception.

We relied on Lou to steer the party while we spent time with our friends and family. He’s a DJ you can trust to read the crowd and still mix in your requests and make it look effortless.

If we had it to do over again we wouldn’t change a thing!”

Venue: Dutchess Manor
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Jacquelyn & Zach: 5/20/2017

Want someone that can keep the party going all night, look no further! Through the whole entire planning process Lou was there for us every step of the way. He has an online system where you can make changes up until about 1 week before your wedding. If one still needs to make a change Lou is a phone call or email away. I received numerous compliments from guests during the reception who raved about how amazing he was doing. No matter the age everyone was on the dance floor the whole night. Lou would periodically check sound around the room to make sure it was at a comfortable level for all guest while maintaining the party atmosphere. I could not have better things to say about Lou. He IS the number one DJ!

Venue: The Chateau
Photography: Vivian Photography (check more on her blog)
Videography: River Story Weddings
Sourced: The Knot

Cori & Tommy: 4/29/2017

“Lou, We got more than we bargained for with you!!! You have been so helpful & knowledgeable. You’ve put us at ease more than once during the planning process. Thanks so much lou. ”

Picture of a thank you card from Cori & Tommy

Venue: Chalet on Hudson
Photography: Nick Carter Weddings

Evita & Will: 4/23/2017

“Lou was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was the ultimate blend of personal and professional, and made sure to capture everything that we wanted, emotionally, on our special day. Between managing the tempo of the events and selecting the right music to accompany each moment, we were never left wanting more from him. We would highly recommend that everyone choose Paris Creative to usher in their union.”

Venue: Ashton Gardens – Atlanta
Photography: Tuan Henderson
Videographer: Lexoria Wedding Films – Atlanta
Sourced: Facebook

Lisa & Tim 1/7/2017

“Can’t recommend Lou enough. Organized and in touch without being pushy. Willing to help customize to your heart’s content. We had lots of special requests and he accommodated us all along the way. My new husband wants to add that he rocked the party, was a real DJ and had his own turntables and did his own mixing. Did both our ceremony and reception. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.”

Venue: The Thayer Hotel
Photography: Jordan Jankun Photography
Videographer: Secret Fire Media
Sourced: Wedding Wire

Like What You See? Inquire Within.