Joanna & Jack: 12/31/2016

“Lou DJed our New Year’s Eve wedding and did a fantastic job keeping the party going and making sure everything ran smoothly. He was communicative throughout the planning process and his online portal made sharing the songs we wanted easy!”

Venue: The Greens at Copake Country Club
Photography: Emily Walsh
Sourced: Wedding Wire

Lisa & Greg: 11/5/2016

“Working with DJ Lou was so easy. He was available to chat with us whenever we had questions or needed help in choosing songs for our wedding. He was quick to respond to emails and super helpful. Lou was a pleasure to work with and we would totally use him at our next wedding ;).”

Venue: The Chateau
Sourced: The Knot

Beth & Marshall: 10/21/2016

Lou was wonderful! We had a lot of songs we wanted to hear during the cocktail hour which he kindly put together, and then we basically gave him free reign for the rest of the reception to choose what he knew the crowd would like … and by like, I mean love – all of our guests had a great time dancing the night away! Through our meetings and his detailed attention throughout the process we were fully confident that he would take care of everything – from the wedding ceremony sound/music, to the cocktail hour set-up, and straight into the night of dancing. He kept everything on pace without being too ‘in your face’ with the crowd, which was important to us. He even juggled a last minute decision to bring the ceremony inside due to weather without blinking an eye because he’s literally prepared for anything. Overall, Lou was the absolute perfect DJ for our wedding and we were thrilled with our decision to work with him! THANK YOU, LOU!!”

Venue: Diamond Mills Hotel
Photography: Trisha Keeler Photography
Sourced: Facebook Review

Melinda & Charles: 10/15/2016

“CJ and I would like to say thank you for your great performance!! We had a great time celebrating with friends and family. They all had a great time!

Venue: White Wolf

Stephanie & Lee: 10/9/2016

“This review is long overdue. One word to describe Lou and his services is AMAZING! Trust me you won’t be disappointed on hiring him. From the start Lou always contacted us and sent us email reminders on things we had to submit prior to our wedding. He was probably the best vendor we worked with throughout the wedding process and on the wedding day. Lou will practically do anything and doesn’t think any idea is stupid. My husband decided to do a funny entrance and Lou asked for details and delivered. We do feel bad that while he was setting up he almost broke his foot… Which he didn’t thankfully, but we still felt horrible. Our wedding definitely couldn’t have been memorable as it was without Lou’s help. Thank you again Lou!”

Venue: Poughkeepsie Grandview
Sourced: The Knot

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Wing Kay & Mike: 10/1/2016

“We used Lou for our wedding in the Hudson Valley. In the planning stages, he was very helpful. He was available by phone, email, skype, however we needed. That made planning our wedding from multiple states away much easier. He listened to what we wanted, and helped us consider things we didn’t even know we had to think about in terms of music, introductions, flow of the evening, setup logistics, etc. He also provided some online tools to make song selections and planning easy and centralized.

The evening of, he was on time, worked with the venue coordinator extremely well, and, true to his word, blended in to the background (he’s not one of those shock jock LOOK AT ME DJ’s). The musical selection kept our normally non-dancing families on the dance floor. Finally, he helped coordinate with the groom a surprise video for the bride, never spilling the secret.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a DJ. He understands and follows what kind of music you want, what kind of atmosphere you want throughout the night, and helps to guide your evening without you having to worry about anything.”

Venue: Buttermilk Falls Inn
Photography: Catherine Leonard Photography
Sourced: Google Review

Kristen & Anthony: 10/7/2016

“My husband and I are huge music fans but not huge dancers and we wanted to find someone that would help guide our cocktail style reception. We were looking for someone who really understood our love of music that didn’t fall in the top 20 charts and also wasn’t a crazy hyper Emcee style DJ.

Lou is, simply put, the best at what he does. He LOVES music and you can tell from the amount of work he puts into the Skype meetings with his clients, the forms on his website that help him learn about the people he’s working with and his unbelievably easy going day-of-event demeanor that he truly cares. My husband and I are laid back people and finding a DJ who felt right in with that vibe was priceless. Two major thumbs up for Paris Creative and we would recommend him in a heartbeat.”

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Photography: Kelli Patterson
Sourced: Google Review

Guerin & Stephen: 9/17/2016

“WOW, where do we start! My now Husband and I are more than pleased with DJ Lou! He went above and beyond to make our special day perfect! He was so organized, thoughtful, well prepared, sweet, kind, and listened very well! He was also very accepting and was more than happy to DJ our same-sex wedding! From the beginning of meeting Lou he took the time to listen to all of the kinds of music we liked and provided his years of expertise to make the perfect mix of music! All of our guests were so pleased by him as well and he had everyone up out of their seats dancing all night! Thank you so very much Lou, we loved having you as our DJ! Welcome to our family!”

Venue: Buckley Farm
Photography: Chelsea Bos Photography
Videography: Emily Hope Photography
Catering: Classic Crust
Sourced: Facebook Review

Kristina & Nasif: 9/10/2016

Lou is absolutely amazing! He is very professional and organized and went above and beyond for us- just a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him! You won’t regret it! Thank you for everything!”

Venue: Stable Gate Winery
Photography: Couple of Dudes
Catering: Birch Hill Catering
Sourced: Facebook Review

Julie & Tom: 8/27/2016

“We hired DJ Lou for our wedding in August. He was great to work with, both in preparation for our big day and at our wedding reception. He answered emails quickly, made great suggestions, was always available when we had questions, and his website made it really easy to select the right kind of music for each part of our reception. He was able to customize everything to match exactly what we wanted, and definitely made our reception so much fun! So many people told us that they have never seen a wedding where the dance floor was as full as ours before, but DJ Lou was able to create that atmosphere for us! We would definitely recommend hiring DJ Lou to all of our friends and family.”

Venue: The Chateau
Photography: Dino Petrocelli
Videography: Joyful Video

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Lori & Angelo: 8/20/2016

DJ selection Perfection!!! We wanted jumpin, dancin celebration….Lou delivered. The crowd demanded fewer breaks than scheduled and Lou just kept it rollin!  Lou mixed musical genres perfectly so the dance floor was full with young and old alike. All Night Long…. Thank you Lou! All of our friends and family are still complimenting you!!”

Venue: Le Chambord
Ion Zupcu Photography
Sourced: Facebook Review

Caitlyn & Anthony: 8/13/2016

“Thank you so much for making our wedding such a special day! You did such an amazing job, not only with the great music, but with the microphones during the ceremony and toasts.

Venue: Vassar College Alumnae House, Poughkeepsie NY 
Photography: Stilwell Photography & Films (and check out the blog post)
Main Course Catering, New Paltz NY
Sourced: Personal Letter

Katelyn & Tyler: 8/6/2016

Lou was the perfect DJ for our wedding. From the initial planning stages up until our wedding day, Lou was incredibly helpful, prepared and easy to contact. From meeting with him in person and filling out our wedding information on the online profile, we felt that he perfectly understood what we wanted. On our wedding day Lou did a great job announcing everyone, playing the music that was right for our crowd, and kept everything well paced. I highly recommend him!”

Venue: Mohonk Mountain House
Photographer: Peter Demuth (more shots on Peter’s blog here)
The Knot

Jamie & Dan: 7/31/2016

Lou was extremely easy to work with, had a great personality, & always prepared! Very important qualities to have at a wedding. From allowing us to choose our own dinner music to preparing his own awesome music choices for the reception, he was on top of everything. He even took a few requests from guests that we enjoyed as well. My favorite part was that he was able to accommodate my brother & I in performing a surprise song for my husband (which my husband loved). All in all, we had a great time working with DJ Lou, and we highly recommend him for his services. You will not be disappointed!”

Venue: The Grandview
Photography: Studio Saldana

Kelly & Brendan: 7/16/2016

“Lou was amazing. He is much more than a DJ to us, and has truly become part of the family. He is beyond professional and responsive. We highly recommend.Thanks Lou!”

Photography: Within This Day

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Lisa & Rob: 6/11/2016

“We hired Lou for our wedding in June of 2016. He was very professional and responsive throughout the entire process. We didn’t want to do most of the standard wedding reception traditions. He took the time to listen and gave us some great recommendations for the big day. We only had to give him a short list of must-play songs and he took it from there. The dance floor was full all night!

Venue: Mohonk Mountain House
Photographer: Danni LaRaia Photography & Design
The Knot

Sarah & Mario: 6/10/2016

Dear DJ Lou, From the very first email, your responsiveness, professionalism, and knowledge have truly impressed us. Thank you for being so patient, understanding, and helpful as we had no idea where to begin with our music and your guidance and easy-to-use system made it a cinch. Thank for embracing our "eclectic" task in music. :) All our best.

From the very first email, your responsiveness, professionalism, and knowledge have truly impressed us. Thank you for being so patient, understanding, and helpful as we had no idea where to begin with our music and your guidance and easy-to-use system made it a cinch. Thank for embracing our “eclectic” task in music. 🙂 All our best.”

Venue: Full Moon Resort
Photographer: Allan E. Levine Photography / Jon Valle
River Story Weddings
The Knot

Danielle & Jordan: 6/5/2016

“My husband and I got married in early June and worked with Lou as our DJ for the evening. From day 1 Lou was fabulous to work with! Emails were answered usually within a few hours and even over the weekend which I completely appreciated. He kept a great pace of our wedding day timeline and always made sure to keep my husband and I in the loop when we were approaching any special portion of our evening. You will not go wrong with Lou!

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Sourced: The Knot

Chelsea & Raphael: 5/21/2016

Thank you so much for your help making our big day perfect! Your professionalism and organization through the process made the experience seamless. We couldn't have done it without you.

“Thank you so much for your help making our big day perfect! Your professionalism and organization through the process made the experience seamless. We couldn’t have done it without you.

Venue: Abigail Kirsch at Tappan Hill
Photography: Mary Kelly Photography
Videography: Secret Fire Media

Like What You See? Inquire Within.