Julie & Rob: 11/28/15

DJ Lou Paris is without a doubt the best DJ we could’ve chosen for our event! Lou’s attention to detail, which included an easy-going meeting (in person, over skype or over the phone) is unparalleled. Asking such specific questions regarding family member names, music genre, timing, etc., left no room for error. He is so prepared, he is beyond professional and is truly concerned with making your day/music exactly what YOU want it to be.

Lou did not just meet our expectations, he exceeded them. He was so helpful, from start to finish… from the ceremony to the last song, everything was timed and executed to perfection. If there were any hiccups throughout the night, Lou made sure we didn’t know about them! I know the fact that our dance floor was packed the entire night is the true barometer of his talent!

I cannot say enough about how important music/dancing is to a fun wedding and Lou nailed it!

Thanks again Lou!”

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Sourced: The Knot Review

Kelly & Dan: 11/7/15

“Not only is Lou a cool guy, but he has a good ear for music selection to keep the party going. Before the wedding he contacted us to work out all the details with helpful suggestions and ideas. He’s a pro. ”

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Sourced: Google Review

Samar & Jose: 10/17/15

My husband and I used a very complicated process to choose our DJ – we set up calls with three highly rated DJs one after the other on a Sunday, looked at each other after the calls, and said, “We are going to work with Lou.” It was unanimous. You can just tell when you are going to work well with someone, and Lou from the start was friendly, professional, listened, and had a sense of humor. We could tell he understood who we are.

And we never regretted that split second, gut decision. Lou was incredibly responsive to our questions and he was in touch with us to keep us on schedule in making decisions. His web portal was incredibly easy to use and a great way for us to give Lou all the information he needed. He made sure to confirm that he understood everything we wanted every step of the way and we appreciated it.

Now for the wedding day. It was a freakishly cold day during an otherwise unseasonably warm fall. How do you keep people warm? A down and dirty dance party. I don’t think I stopped dancing for 1 second and I freaked out in excitement over each song. We had two separate dance sets, before and after dinner, and Lou nailed them both. My friends told me after that they’ve never seen so many people on a dance floor at a wedding.

Beyond the party, Lou kept the day running seamlessly from the pre-ceremony and ceremony music (we had a special touch during our kiss that Lou nailed), cocktail music, and dinner music. He knew and kept the schedule of the reception going – the speeches, special dances, introductions.

Anyway, I could go on and on about how great Lou was. If you want to work with someone who is a professional and yet at the same time just a great guy that will know how to make your wedding just the way you want, work with Lou!!”

Venue: Benmarl Winery
Photography: Kenny Pang
Catering: Lola’s Catering
Sourced: The Knot Review

Elena & Graham: 10/3/15

Lou was amazing! Lou was extremely helpful through the whole planning process. Was super quick answering e-mails and helpful with helping us identify music selection, which spoke to us as well as our guests. Lou worked closely with the other vendors, making the process seem effortless to us. He had an excellent handle on the guests, in terms of what to play and what not to play, to encourage a great dancing crowd. He was excellent and level-headed, helping us out with last minute changes with live-music vendors.

People say music can make or break the party. Lou not only made it, but took it to the next level! Graham and I wanted to thank him very much for helping us create our most special night musically awesome!! Our wedding was full of surprises, which included musical numbers, which Lou helped to organize and bring to life. It couldn’t have happened without him.”

Venue: Cortlandt Colonial Manor
Photography: Stripling Photography
Sourced: The Knot Review

Christine & Ryan: 9/27/15

DJ Paris Creative is awesome!! My husband and I got married a few weeks ago and Lou was the DJ for our reception. From the first meeting, we knew he was the real deal- genuinely interested in making our event exactly what we envisioned and what we wanted. Lou was super helpful every step of the way- flexible and convenient schedule meetings, very quick responses to my numerous DJ and various wedding related emails, and assisted in planning the timing of the entire reception.

The website DJ Paris Creative uses is extremely user friendly and was a great help in planning every aspect of our reception. I am a somewhat anxious person, but by the time our wedding day came, we knew it was so well planned out that we had no worries and just enjoyed the day (as we should but I have heard a lot of brides said was not the case for their own weddings). We chose the professionals we did for reason, right?!?!

We had a mix of ages and interests at the reception, and we decided to be selfish (as we should be) and play the music we wanted played. Lou was excellent and kept the cocktail hour exactly as imagined with our music choices, he cut the music at perfect times (for a bride who actually doesn’t like to be the center of attention for the beginning dances), and his professionalism the entire time was definitely worth mentioning.

Lou was so good at checking in with us (seeing if we are enjoying our selves, things that had to be changed at a moments notice, and keeping us up to speed on necessities) while almost not existing and promoting the day to almost run seamlessly without the DJ taking the spotlight (the biggest pet peeve of my husband and I). Added bonus- no hidden fees, completely spells out the prices on his website and quite affordable.

I cannot rave enough about DJ Paris Creative (Lou) and would definitely recommend him for your next special event!”

Venue: Brotherhood Winery
Catering:
Inncredible Caterers
Photography:
Michelle Lange Photography
Videographer: Lazylambs Films
Sourced: The Knot Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Shrena & Andrew: 9/20/15

“Lou was such a pleasure to work with. After speaking with a few cheeseball DJs, he was so laid back and down-to-earth, which was the vibe we were looking for. Communicating with him was extremely easy. He was so prompt, and went over all the details, making us feel very comfortable leading up to the day of the wedding. His online interface is very helpful and easy to navigate.

Lou was a fantastic DJ. He kept people on the dance floor all night without being overly present or cheesy in any way. My husband and I, as well as all of our guests had a blast dancing the night away. We would absolutely recommend Lou’s services to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ!”

Venue: Brotherhood Winery
Catering:
Inncredible Caterers
Photography:
Upsana Minali
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Kaitlyn & Justin: 8/29/15

“Lou was such a pleasure to work with. After speaking with a few cheeseball DJs, he was so laid back and down-to-earth, which was the vibe we were looking for. Communicating with him was extremely easy. He was so prompt, and went over all the details, making us feel very comfortable leading up to the day of the wedding. His online interface is very helpful and easy to navigate.

Lou was a fantastic DJ. He kept people on the dance floor all night without being overly present or cheesy in any way. My husband and I, as well as all of our guests had a blast dancing the night away. We would absolutely recommend Lou’s services to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ!”

Venue: The Katterskill
Photography:
 On Point Images
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Jenni & Nick: 8/22/15

“Lou was such a pleasure to work with. After speaking with a few cheeseball DJs, he was so laid back and down-to-earth, which was the vibe we were looking for. Communicating with him was extremely easy. He was so prompt, and went over all the details, making us feel very comfortable leading up to the day of the wedding. His online interface is very helpful and easy to navigate.

“Lou was fantastic. He was super helpful leading up to the wedding and was great. He played during our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and right into dancing. He helped with the pacing of the night, took requests well and we ended up keeping him nearly 2 hours later than we had scheduled because people were dancing so hard. He stayed late even though he said he had an engagement the next day. We really appreciated it and had a wonderful wedding, due largely in part to Lou!”

Caterers: All Smoked Up
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Justine & Michael: 8/15/15

“Lou was amazing! He played a large role in making our wedding everything that we wanted to be. The music was perfect! He even helped coordinate timing for the ceremony and move the cocktail hour inside as the weather took a turn for the worse. Best wedding DJ I’ve ever had 😉Highly Recommended.”

Venue: The Hill
Sourced: Yelp Review

Caitlyn & Mark: 7/25/15

“When planning our wedding, we wanted to be sure that the day was fun, festive, and all about celebrating with family and friends. We wanted the music to bring people together and were looking for a DJ who would use the music to get people excited. Paris Creative did this exactly- using his subtle MC style to make the big announcements and make sure everything stayed on course, while letting the music speak for itself. We had a full dance floor the entire night and almost couldn’t get people to go home!

Lou was easy to work with throughout the whole process (we were 600 miles away!), used a great computer program to keep us all on the same page, coordinated with our venue well, and made sure that all our big moments had the perfect soundtrack. He even came early to make sure that if we needed a back up sound system, he would be there to provide it.

We couldn’t be more thrilled with Paris Creative and recommend Lou so highly to anyone who is in need of a DJ! Our guests are still raving! You won’t be disappointed!”

Venue: Hollow Brook Golf Course
Photography: Madison Baltodano and check out her blog post here
Sourced: Yelp Review

Like What You See? Inquire Within.

Meaghan & Andy: 7/11/15

“Lou was an absolutely phenomenal DJ and we are so glad to have hired him for our wedding. He facilitated smooth transitions throughout the night, from upbeat introductions to our live first dance performance, toasts, dinner, dancing, cake cutting, the bouquet toss… he’s got everything covered. His responsiveness throughout the planning process was great, as well. The personal planning website is easy to use and helps the bride and groom to customize the music styles, song selections, which special events to include and which to leave out, order of events, etc… Lou was always timely in answering texts, phone calls, e-mails etc. and was flexible with Skype meetings when we couldn’t meet in person.

On the day of the wedding, he helped us to entertain our crowd of 250 guests flawlessly. Everyone had a blast, the dance floor was never empty! He even extended the reception one hour longer on short notice. Lou, you were a pleasure to work with and we can’t thank you enough for helping to make our wedding day everything we dreamed it would be and more. We would absolutely recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a great wedding DJ!”

Venue: Diamond Mills Hotel
Sourced: Wedding Wire Review

Faith & Dan: 6/27/15

“There isn’t enough space here to give my compliments to Lou! He responded to my every email within 10 min, including changes the day before! He even checked in with us throughout the wedding to make sure we were happy and ask if he could do anything for us. Start to finish just a very professional and fun person to work with!!! Would absolutely recommend! – Faith”

“I highly recommend Lou Paris for your wedding. He was very responsive and accommodated all of our requests. Lou went above and beyond to make our wedding a success!” – Dan

Venue: Altamont Manor
Photography: Grupp & Rose
Catering: Elegant Touch
Sourced: Facebook Review

Mikhaila & Frank: 6/20/15

“Lou exceeded my expectations from the months leading up to our wedding until the very last song was played. The minute I talked with him on the phone the first time I knew he was the perfect DJ for us. He answered my emails within minutes, had suggestions for us on how to make the night run smoothly, and was able to put together a great combination of music based on both of our tastes. I was pretty picky about the music I wanted played and what I wanted as far as a DJ goes-i just wanted someone who let the music speak for itself and he went above and beyond.

He mixed songs perfectly and people were on the dance floor from the first song until the very last and I’m still getting compliments on the music! We told Lou we wanted everyone dancing all night and that’s what we got. The cocktail hour and dinner music was also perfection. When I was able to step back and listen to what song was playing, it was always something that we love and it felt so magical. I also didn’t have a wedding coordinator and right before the ceremony I started to worry about timing and who walks out when, he stepped in and reassured me that he had it under control. I can not recommend him enough!!! Thank you, Lou! You are amazing!”

Venue: The Would
Photography: Arius Photography
Sourced: Facebook Review

Sandy & Max: 5/23/15

“Lou was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and responded to communication so quickly. Furthermore, he was so helpful in keeping us on task and helping us create a timeline for the whole wedding. I felt so calm and confident on our wedding day because of all of his hard work. Finally, the music and sound were absolutely perfect. Everyone had such a great time. Lou, thank you so much.”

Venue: FEAST at Round Hill
Sourced: Facebook Review